Brow Lounge at SM San Lazaro

Brow Lounge is a body hair grooming salon that is expert in shaping up your eye brows. They also prep your other body hairs like on the legs, underarms, whole body and even in your private part. You can choose in what manner you’d want to remove your hair; threading, hot waxing or cold waxing but if the hair is not long enough, it would have to be through threading.

My friend introduced me to Brow Lounge, she goes there ever since she tried underarm waxing since then we have been waxing buddy, haha! We go back there monthly to get our underarms waxed. Our branch is at SM San Lazaro and our favorite person to wax our underarms is ma’am Jen. I really like her because she is really tidying up the left out hair. Some hairs are too small for the wax to pull so she’d have to pluck it or thread it. She’s really good at her job compared to the other employees I’ve had experience with.

The process of waxing is really painful. Before I had my underarms waxed for the first time, I really did an online research on how painful waxing is and everyone says that it is really painful but the pain is of course tolerable depending on the body part that will be waxed.

 

When I had my first waxing, I was scared. There are many things going on inside my head. It was like I was undergoing a surgery. I was panicking deep inside like; what if I screamed? What if I cried? It would be embarrassing if I cry here. Will there be blood? What if I bleed? But I can’t back out now, I’m already lying down and I have taken my shirt off. And then, the girl that will do my underarm entered the room with a jar of warm wax. She asked me to raise both of my arms and put powder to it. I was kind of conscious at first because you know there’s hair and all but I just thought that this is her job and she must have been used to it. So then she started spreading the actually-not-so-warm-hot wax on my underarm using a wooden flat stick, and then she stick a white paper-like cloth on top of it and rubbed her fingers on it. In one swift second, she pulled the white strip without hesitations. My reaction was first ‘uhhhh, okay.” And then “shhhhhhh*t!!! ugggghhhhhhhhh ffffckkk” but that was all in my mind of course, outside, my face was just straight but actually I’m screaming inside. After that, she plucked the rest of the hair and did my other underarm too and finally, applied a gel to cool off my underarm. When everything was finished, my eyes were already watery. But at least I didn’t cry whew!

 

hahahaahahahah

Menu offerings for both men and women differ

Since then, I have always been waxing my underarm. I don’t want to go back at shaving because it is not good for the skin specially the skin in your underarm. Also 150 pesos is worth it, if you wanted to take care of your body. For the aftercare, just don’t wet the skin with water after 6 hours from waxing.

I recommend all the ladies out there to try waxing first. It is really painful, I’m not going to hide it but like they say no pain no gain. The benefits of waxing are great if you really wanted a flawless and long lasting bald underarm haha!

 

Leave a comment